Avengers at Disneyworld! A Fun Semi-fictional Fanfic

TO: Nick Fury furious@shield.net

Hey Nick,

Since you thought it was time for us “Avengers” to have a group vacation, I thought I’d let you know how things are going.  I’m not sure if Disneyworld was the best choice, it’s kinda hard to keep a low profile, but I agree that Tony can’t get into as much trouble here.

We went to Magic Kingdom last night and found ourselves in the middle of a “Halloween Party.” You wouldn’t believe the number of kids walking around in puffed up Ironboy and Captain Mini-America suits.  I’ve never seen Tony smile so much without being full of alcohol.  Of course Cap was all goofy grins as always.

Things were going well with Bruce until the crowds made him flip out.  We calmed him down with candy-they give it out for free apparently.  Loki showed up and went giddy over the parade.  I think the fact that villains got their own float really struck a chord.  Cap nearly got knocked out after pressing on the arc reactor several times in line.  Tony said “you want to press my button” and Cap meekly turned his attention to Bruce who was big and green and about to get a picture with Buzz Lightyear (I’m attaching the picture, I think I did a great job framing everyone).  You won’t see Hawk in it.  He got sick after riding Tower of Terror too many times yesterday.  You know his migraines.  I ordered him room service and The Dark Knight Rises from our movies-on-demand package.  I put it on your tab.

After Cap and Bruce rode Space Mountain (apparently Tony, Thor and Loki are a bit pansy-ish when it comes to rides), Thor was inclined to ride the “Mountain of Thunder” and giggled like a girl the whole time.  Cap was tickled pink at the 40’s esque music playing as we walked on and embarrassed us all by dancing through the line.  Finally, we visited the Haunted Mansion but Tony’s light kind of ruined the effect of the dark “scary” parts.  Nothing could dampen our spirits after that parade but Loki did seem a bit tired as the night wore on.  Maybe watching Thor strut around with that hammer was too much.  We were all exhausted around midnight and parted ways.  Thor went back to Asgard saying the bed there was fit for a god, unlike the puny mattress at the Grand Floridian.  I think it’s a great place.  I haven’t seen this many white walls and manicured lawns since I took someone out at the Taj Mahal.  Bruce drove home-but poor thing had to work the next day.   I guess he can’t live the loafing life as well as the rest of us.  Cap and I are getting massages tomorrow.

-Natasha

Leave a Reply

